Bushmills Original Irish Whiskey

by The Old Bushmills Distillery Co

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 9 years ago, first checked October 2008

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (May 2017) "With the exception of our Bushmills Irish Honey which includes real Irish honey in its recipe, all our whiskies are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. They are made from barley (and other cereal grains for our blended whiskies: Bushmills and Black Bush), water and yeast. They are distilled and then matured in oak casks, which only previously contained spirit (typically, whiskey) or fortified wine (typically, sherry). No animal product is used in their production. There is no Isinglass in Bushmills Irish Whiskey products." Company email (May 2016): "With the exception of Bushmills Irish Honey which includes real Irish honey in its recipe, all our whiskies are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. They are made from barley (and other cereal grains for our blended whiskies: Bushmills and Black Bush), water and yeast. They are distilled and then matured in oak casks, which only previously contained spirit (typically, whiskey) or fortified wine (typically, sherry). No animal product is used in their production. There is no Isinglass in Bushmills Irish Whiskey products." Company email (circa 2009): All our whiskeys are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. They are made from the following natural ingredients: barley (plus other cereal grains for our blended whiskeys Bushmills Original and Black Bush), water and yeast. They are distilled then matured in oak casks having only previously contained spirit (typically, whiskey) or fortified wine (typically, Sherry). No animal product is used in their production.

Other products from The Old Bushmills Distillery Co