Lazzaroni Amaretto is Not Vegan Friendly

Address: Laird & Company, One Laird Road
Scobeyville, New Jersey, 07724
Phone: (732) 542-0312
Fax: (732) 542-2244
Checked by: Leslie
Double checked by: Jason, Jack, Karl
Added: over 14 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Karl notes (March 2021) that the cookies infused into Lazzaroni Amaretto contain egg (as per the 2011 update below, which should have triggered a challenge to the 2015 update.)

Company email (June 2015):
"Lazzaroni Amaretto is vegan friendly"

Company email (September 2011):
"The Amaretto is made with the infusion of the Lazzaroni Amaretti cookies. I believe one of the ingredients is egg whites."

Company email:
"Lazzaroni Amaretto does not contain any animal ingredients, nor does it use animal products in the processing/filtration of the product."