Anakena Wines (2019 onwards) is Vegan Friendly

by Accolade Wines
Address: Reynell Road
Reynella, South Africa
Australia
Phone: +61 (0) 8 8392 2222
Fax:
Email: http://www.accolade-wines.com/contact/
URL: http://www.accolade-wines.com/
Checked by: Tracie
Double checked by: Jay, Alexandra, Susan, Sophie
Added: over 1 year ago
Double Checked: 3 months ago

Company email (August 2021) re Trackers Crossing

"Trackers crossing Wines does not produce vegan / vegetarian specific wines, as processing /fining agents, such as Isinglass, Egg, Skim Milk powder and Gelatine are used in the winemaking process, and can vary from vintage to vintage. Fining agents have been used for many years in the winemaking process primarily for clarification and tannin reduction. "

Company email (September 2020) re Jam Shed:

"Jam Shed wines does not produce vegan / vegetarian specific wines, as processing /fining agents, such as Isinglass, Egg, Skim Milk powder and Gelatine are used in the winemaking process, and can vary from vintage to vintage. Fining agents have been used for many years in the winemaking process primarily for clarification and tannin reduction."

Company email (May 2020) re Anakena:

"Accolade Wines advise Anakena wines as from V19 (vintage 2019) onwards, are suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

"All ingredients are strictly controlled and declared; we do not use any additions of animal origin at any stage of the production. This includes Gelatin (bovine or porcine), Eggs, Milk and fish protein."

Company email (February 2018) re QC Sherry
[Same as the response below for Cherry B]

Company email (November 2017) re: Cherry B

"In common with most other international wine producers, the majority of our products will have been through a fining process which helps primarily with producing a clear wine of optimum quality . Processing aids used in this fining process may not be suitable for the vegetarian and /or vegan diet as they may contain fish, egg protein, milk derivatives or animal based gelatine . The extent of use of these fining processes can vary by vintage harvest and seasonal variations , hence different products within the same brand, or the same product across different vintages, may be subject to the use of one, a combination of, or none of these fining agents depending on the technical requirements at the time of production.

"As a consequence, Accolade Wines does not currently produce vegan and/or vegetarian specific products and therefore at this time we cannot guarantee our products are suitable for these diets."

Other products by Accolade Wines: