Argyle 2009 "Minus Five" Dessert Wine

by Argyle Winery

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 15 years ago (October 2011)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (July 2011): "I am happy to write that a number of Argyle winery’s wines are Vegan. The Reserve, Nuthouse, and Spirithouse Pinot Noirs are all vegan, as are all of our sparkling wines. The only wines that are not vegan are the Willamette Valley Pinot Noir, which generally sees a very light egg white fining, and our still white wines, which generally get a light casein (milk protein) fining. The finished wines will have no detectible residue of the fining agent, so in fact it contains no animal products."

Other products from Argyle Winery