Sagene Pilsner is Vegan Friendly

by Sagene Bryggeri AS
Address: Sagveien 23 A
0459 Oslo
Norway
Phone: +4722680400
Fax:
Email: info@sagenebryggeri.no
URL: https://www.sagenebryggeri.com/
Checked by: Niklas
Double checked by:
Added: over 1 year ago

Company email (September 2019)

"Vi har noen varianter med Laktose (Milkshake IPA og Tannjul blant annet), jeg er usikker hvordan veganere stiller seg til dette.
Uten at jeg vet hvordan «min» laktose er fremstilt vet jeg at dette kan fremstilles av myse, som kommer fra kumelk.

"Utover de variantene som inneholder laktose skal all ølen vår være vegansk.

"Siden laktose dessuten er et allergen vil dette alltid være merket på etikettene våre.

"Vi bruker ikke noe animalske ting ifm behandling av ølet."

[Google translation: "We have some variants with Lactose (Milkshake IPA and Tooth Christmas among others), I'm not sure how vegans behave to this.
Without knowing how "my" lactose is made, I know that this can be made from whey, which comes from cow's milk.

"In addition to the varieties containing lactose, all of our beers should be vegan.

"Since lactose is also an allergen, this will always be labeled on our labels.

"We do not use any animal stuff in the treatment of the beer."]

Other products by Sagene Bryggeri AS: