Company email (April 2019)
"Portland Pale is definitely Vegan friendly. The only reason our beer would not be is because Honey or Lactose has been added. For future reference, those products are:
FIDLAR
Kiwi Cannon
Maple Sunday
OH-J
Quantum Cuddle Kitten
Sparkler
Tshirt Cannon
We are about to come out with a beer called Honey Wheat. That beer will include Honey, and will not be Vegan friendly. Since everything is made, canned and kegged in house, there's no way an outside process would make the beers that are vegan friendly, not vegan friendly."
Company email (April 2019)
"We produce Portland Pale 100% in our own facility. We do use lactose in a few beers in this facility (think Milk Stout), but do not use any animal products for filtration or fining. Portland Pale does not use any animal based ingredients."
Lone Pine Onsie Single-Hop IPA
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Lone Pine Brewery
- Lone Pine Brightside IPA Vegan
- Lone Pine Chaos Emeralds DIPA Vegan
- Lone Pine Diamond Unicorn Vegan
- Lone Pine Fidlar DIPA Not Vegan
- Lone Pine Honey Wheat Not Vegan
- Lone Pine Kiwi Cannon IPA Not Vegan
- Lone Pine Maple Sunday Breakfast Brown Ale Not Vegan
- Lone Pine Oh-J Double IPA Not Vegan
- Lone Pine Portland Pale Ale Vegan
- Lone Pine Quantum Cuddle Kitten DIPA Not Vegan