Calliope Wines

by Calliope Wines

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 7 years ago (January 2019)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (January 2019) "While we consider our wine making process minimalist, we occasionally use small amounts of non-vegan, although traditional, products in our wine making process. In our view it would be very difficult to make some wines non-vegan. Even though some of our wines may meet the description of “vegan”, because we can’t be consistently 100% sure we do not state this due to the remote chance that a non-vegan particulate transferred to the final product and caused an allergic reaction. Better safe than sorry."