Company email (November 2018)
"Unfortunately our wines cannot be classified strictly as vegan. although there are no animal products in the wines, there are a few proteins used within the fining process (eg. a filter of sorts, to remove certain sediments and refine the tannins & mature the wines) that can include egg whites."
Burnt Ship Bay Wines
Not Vegan
This product is listed as not vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.