Company email (October 2018)
"...we don’t use any animal products in beer production (no isinglass, not gelatin, etc.)"
Note from Brett, circa 2010:
"Saw this on twitter:
Nov 12, 2010
@danieljpollard what do you use at Pelican?
@SamuraiArtist gelatin for all except our Heiferweizen and in our cask beers we use biofine.
danieljpollard is Daniel Pollard, brewer at Pelican Brewery in Pacific City, OR.
Strange that cask are vegan and regular line of stuff is not. Anyway, further in the conversation, learn the casks are fined with Biofine Clear (vegan fining agent).
Pelican Citricumulus
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.