13 Celsius Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by 13 Celsius Vineyards
Address: Livermore, California
Email: https://www.13celsiusvineyards.com/contact/
URL: https://www.13celsiusvineyards.com/
Checked by: Christine
Double checked by:
Added: over 5 years ago

Company email (September 2018)

"Many of our wines are made using processing agents that contain materials derived from animals, such as gelatin derived from pork or skim milk powder derived from cows. Processing agents are insoluble in the wine and are subsequently removed during filtration prior to packaging. Chemical analysis confirms there is no detectable residuals of these processing agents left in the wine. However, it is our understanding that if any of these products have been in contact with the wine at any time then the wine cannot claim to be vegan. As such we do not claim our wines to be vegan."