Lizard Ales - cask conditioned

by Lizard Ales

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 15 years ago (May 2011)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email: "Yes - all of our bottled beers are suitable for vegans. The only ingredients are water malt hops and yeast. All of our bottled beers are naturally bottle-conditioned, so we do not use isinglass finings or any other animal products at any stage of the brewing or bottling process. They are all brewed and bottled on site at the brewery - nobody else is involved in the process. Please note - that only applies to our bottled beers. Our cask beers do have isinglass finings added."

Other products from Lizard Ales