Fremont Spring Elixir

by Fremont Brewing Company

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 8 years ago (March 2018)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (November 2016) "Our beers are vegan. We use a centrifuge, not fining agents." Company email (April 2015): "All of our brands (with the exception of our Pilsner and Kolsch) are now vegan friendly/no longer use animal finings."..."While it is our hope to remove the finings from our Pilsner and Kolsch, we are not yet sure what the future will hold. And no, no lactose in our beers." Note from Selby (July 2012): "I just heard back from Fremont Brewing Company based in Seattle, WA. Their beers are not vegan as they use gelatin in the fining process."

Other products from Fremont Brewing Company