Yorkshire Heart Beers (cask)

by Yorkshire Heart Vineyard and Brewery

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 4 years ago, first checked February 2018

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (October 2022) "All our wines are vegan, along with our bottled beers. Our cask beers aren't vegan at the moment, but we are looking into alternative finings to clear the beer." Company email (February 2018) "...yes we use isinglass in our cask ales, I do say to landlords that if they want an unfined cask we can provide that. However all our bottled beers are vegan friendly as we use a silicon based timings for that process but it’s not yet suitable for use in cask, but I do keep looking for a suitable replacement for isinglass."

Other products from Yorkshire Heart Vineyard and Brewery