Company email (February 2018)
"The Cense rosé IS vegan. The Sauvignon blanc is not however."
Company email (May 2017) re: California Square
"The 2014/15 vintages are vegan but my winemaker doesn’t track it that closely and can’t confirm previous vintages. She is vegetarian though and tries to avoid these methods but she will use products like skim milk and egg whites for fining on rare occasions."
Cense Sauvignon Blanc
Not Vegan
This product is listed as not vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.