Church End Beers

by Church End Beers

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 2 years ago, first checked April 2011

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email : (April 2024) "We do have finnings in our ales." Company email: "I am afraid that all of our beers have had isinglass used in some part of the process, be it in fermenter to lower the yeast count or to aid the final clarification in cask. Rather sadly our market is driven by image and final clarity is important, hence the use of isinglass to speed the settlement process up."