m.lawrence wine

by L Mawby Vineyards

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 15 years ago (March 2011)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (September 2017) "every wine we make may have been fined with gelatin, so we do not produce anything that would be vegan." Company email (June 2011): "almost all of our wines have been fined with gelatin, which is derived from animals. this fining agent is filtered out, but it is used." Company Email (circa 2010): "both l.mawby and m.lawrence do sometimes have gelatin added as a fining agent. it is filtered out, but it is added at some point in the production of many of our wines."

Other products from L Mawby Vineyards