Franschhoek Cellar Sparkling Wines is Vegan Friendly

by DGB(Pty)Ltd
Address: 724 Sixteenth Road, Randjespark
South Africa
Phone: +27 11 653 1000
Fax: +27 11 653 1105
Checked by: Marietta
Double checked by: Garreth, Kerry
Added: over 6 years ago

Company email (January 2019) re Franschhoek Chenin Blanc:
"They have advised me that this wine is suitable for vegans."

Company email (January 2018)
"A few things changed since we last looked at this. The only non vegan additive we use is gelatin

1. A new plant based gelatin like products was produced by the French, we have experimented with this – but it is expensive
2. We stopped using gelatin on red wines a few years ago.

We use gelatin to clarify most of the whites at Franschhoek cellar"

Company email (September 2015)

"Kindly that during the fining proses of the red wine we egg whites. The white wines is vegan friendly."

Other products by DGB(Pty)Ltd: