Carling Cider Black Fruits is Vegan Friendly

by Molson Coors UK
Address: 137 High Street
Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire, DE14 1JZ
Phone: +44 (0)12 835 141 70
Checked by: Ian
Double checked by: Tara, Alyssa, Stevie, Hannah, Mark, Rory
Added: almost 4 years ago

Company email (February 2021) re Coors Light:

"Unfortunately Coors Light in the UK is not currently suitable for vegans."

Company email (February 2019)
"We can confirm that Blue Moon is only centrifuged & not filtered so is not processed using any animal products. Staropramen is currently filtered using Isinglass finings."

Company email (December 2017)
"The only products we have that are suitable for vegans are:-

Carling Cider Apple
Carling Cider Black Fruits

Company email (November 2017) re: Cobra
"We can confirm that all our Cobra Lager products produced in the UK are approved by the vegetarian society, but have yet to have the same certification to be suitable for vegans."

Company email (January 2017)
"We can confirm that unfortunately Coors Light Lager would not be suitable for vegans / vegetarians as it uses isinglass finings in the clarification process during production. However the following beers in our portfolio are produced without using isinglass finings which may be of interest to you:

Blue Moon

Company email (April 2014): re: Grolsch
"Here at Molson Coors UK we brew and package the Grolsch Premium Beer and can confirm that it is suitable for vegetarians and vegans."

Company email ( regarding Cobra:
"We can confirm that Cobra is suitable for Vegans."

Company email (May 2010): re: Grolsch
"We can tell you that we don’t use animal-products."

Company email (October 2008): re: Grolsch
"Grolsch is brewed using completely naturally processes and no animal by-products (isinglass, gelatin, cartilage, etc.) are used to brew the beer. For reference, Grolsch received the "Best Vegetarian Beer" award in 2003 from the UK Vegetarian Society ( )."

Additional email: re: Grolsch
"I've been to the Grolsch Brewery (which is 10 km from my house) and asked if their beer is vegan friendly. They told me it is 100%."

Another inquiry re: Grolsch
Carling Black Label (which isn't vegan friendly) also stated that "Grolsch is our product which is suitable for vegetarians and vegans"

Other products by Molson Coors UK: