Cave de Beblenheim Wines

by Cave de Beblenheim

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 1 month ago, first checked October 2017

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"Nos vins sont effectivement vegan pour l’ensemble de la gamme depuis quelques années." [Translation: "Our wines have indeed been vegan across the entire range for the past few years."]

Company email ·

"Pour la clarification de nos vins, nous avons fait le choix il y a très longtemps d’utiliser de la protéine de pois plutôt que de la gélatine de porc. "En revanche, nous utilisons de la caséine pour la filtration, qui contient du lait. Bien qu’il n’en reste aucun résidu dans le produit final (analyses réalisées sur chaque lot de produit fini), son utilisation dans le vin ne nous permet pas d’utiliser l’appellation « vegan ». "Nous sommes en train d’étudier en ce moment la possibilité d’utiliser d’autres produits en remplacement, afin de pouvoir éventuellement proposer prochainement des vins « vegan friendly »." [Google translation: "For the clarification of our wines, we made the choice a long time ago to use pea protein rather than pork gelatin. "On the other hand, we use casein for filtration, which contains milk. Although no residue remains in the final product (analyzes performed on each batch of finished product), its use in wine does not allow us to use the name "vegan". "We are currently studying the possibility of using other products in replacement, so that we can eventually propose vegan friendly wines."]