ZD Founder’s Reserve Pinot Noir is Not Vegan Friendly

by ZD Wines
Address: 8383 Silverado Trail
Napa, CA, 94558
Phone: (707) 963-5188
Email: Robertd@zdwines.com
URL: www.zdwines.com
Checked by: Nicole
Double checked by:
Added: over 10 years ago

Company email:
"I am no expert on the definition of vegan but I understand that a vegan wine would have no animal materials such as gelatin, eggs, isinglass, milk, etc. I am surprised that you included honey in your list since I would not classify it as an animal product (although our wines do not contain honey…). By my understanding, all of our wines would qualify as vegan other than our Founder’s Reserve Pinot Noir. In that wine, we sometimes may use Lysozyme which is an enzyme product that is derived from chicken eggs. "

Other products by ZD Wines: