Genesee Cream Ale is Vegan Friendly

by Genesee Brewery
Address: 445 Saint Paul St
Rochester, NY, 14605
USA
Phone: 585-263-9446
Fax:
Email: http://www.geneseebeer.com/ContactUs
URL: http://www.geneseebeer.com/
Checked by: Phil
Double checked by: Ron, Amy
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: 2 months ago

Company email (April 2021)

"Our products are not certified vegan, but we do not animal products in the ingredients or brewing process with the exception of honey in the Honey Brown lager.

"There are times when we offer special releases or collaborations (like one that used chocolate from a local chocolate company) that could contain animal products, but our core lineup does not.

"At this time, our beer is only produced and packaged at our facility in Rochester, NY."

[Editor's note] Changed from High Falls Brewing Co back to Genesee Brewery in 2009.

Company email (circa 2011)
"The information on the barnivore website is not correct. We do not use isinglass in any of our products. Our beers are produced with water, malted barley, yeast and hops. Some of our products also contain cereal adjuncts such as corn grits or corn syrup. All of these products qualify as vegan friendly. We also produce Dundee Honey Brown. This product does contain Manitoba White Clover honey. Some vegan organizations such as the Vegan Society and the American Vegan Society do not consider honey suitable, other vegan organizations such as Vegan Action and Vegan Outreach regard honey consumption as a matter of personal choice."

Company email (circa 2009)
Thanks for taking the time to contact High Falls Brewing Company. We appreciate your interest in our brands. We have a wide variety of brands, of course our Honey Brown Lager uses Honey and we do use isinglass on some brands but not all. No egg, dairy. [ed: does anyone want to find out which ones are vegan?]

Other products by Genesee Brewery: