Cointreau is Vegan Friendly

by Maison Cointreau
Address: Carrefour Molière
49124 St Barthélémy d’Anjou
Checked by: Adam
Double checked by: Peter, Aaron, Justin
Added: over 13 years ago
Double Checked: almost 4 years ago

Company email (September 2020)

"We are pleased to inform you that the ingredients are: water, orange peel distillate, sugar, alcohol.

"The process includes orange peel distillation in copper pot still alembics, a security filtration done just before bottling."

Company email (September 2020)

"we are pleased to confirm that Cointreau Liqueur is suitable for vegetarians and vegans."

Company email regarding the sugar, June 2011:

"We do not use bone char filter[ed sugar] for Cointreau."

Company Email:
"We are pleased to inform you that Cointreau does not contain any animal nor animal-derivated products, nor any honey.

Cointreau is composed of:
- distilled and dried, sweet and bitter orange peels
- neutral alcohol (comes from agricultural origin : beet, beet molasses, cereals, etc.)
- sugar
- pure water."