Magners Pear Cider is Not Vegan Friendly

by C&C Group PLC
Address: Bulmers House, Keeper Road, Crumlin
Dublin 12, D12 K70
Ireland
Phone: +353 (0) 1 5063900
Fax:
Email: http://www.candcgroupplc.com/contact
URL: http://www.candcgroupplc.com/
Checked by: Emili
Double checked by: Eric, Stefan, Rebecca, Jonathan, Phillip, Yolanda, Joel, Emma, Charlie, Sam
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: 8 months ago

Company email (October 2020)

"Although the majority of ciders are free of animal derivitives, products of animal origin may be used, thus rendering them unsuitable for the strict Vegan code."

Company email (October 2020)

"Unfortunately, Magners products in general would not be deemed suitable for Vegans as we add sugar and in our research on this area, refined sugar may be problematic, therefore we cannot guarantee the our products are suitable for Vegans 100% of the time."

Company email (August 2018) re Linden Village Cider:
"I can confirm that Linden Village is a vegan friendly product."

Company email (May 2017) re: Magners Dark Fruit Cider
"I'm pleased to confirm that there are no animal ingredients or products used in the production of Magners Dark Fruit"

Company email (December 2016)
"I can confirm that Heverlee is vegetarian and vegan friendly."

Company email (May 2013):
"Unfortunately Apple Cider is not suitable for Vegans however, we are working towards a solution to this, which we hope to have in the near future."

Company email (January 2013):
"Gaymers Pear , is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians. We use animal derived finings to help remove the yeast after fermentation."

Company email (November 2012):
I can confirm that the following C&C products are vegan friendly:
Magners Pear
Magners Berry GB
Tennents lager
Tennents Special
Tennents Sweetheart Stout
Magners Pear and ginger

Company email regarding Olde English, Oct 2010:
"I can advise you that Gaymers products are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians as we do reserve the right to use Fining agents such as isinglass, in the cider making process."

Company email regarding Olde English: Oct 2010
"Gaymers products are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians. We use animal derived finings to help remove the yeast after fermentation.

Therefore unfortunately our ciders are not suitable for vegans/vegetarians. "

Company email:
"Gaymers products are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians. We use animal derived finings to help remove the yeast after fermentation.
Therefore unfortunately our ciders are not suitable for vegans/vegetarians."

Note from Emilie:
"..it appears that the owners C&C Group PLC reserve the right in all of their produce, not just the Addlestones brand."

Company email:
"We reserve the right to use Gelatine Finings in Addlestones which are pork based. Therefore we cannot guarantee that they are always suitable for vegetarians/vegans at this time. I hope this helps and if there is anything else you need please let me know"

Other products by C&C Group PLC: