Three Olives Tequila is Vegan Friendly

by Proximo Spirits
Address: 2 Park Avenue
Manhasset, New York, 11030
Phone: 1-800-TEQUILA (837-8452)
Checked by: Jesper
Double checked by: Lauren, Hana, Cristina, Zsanett, Adam, Katie, Erica, Matt, Christian, Scott, Wanda, Vicky
Added: almost 14 years ago
Double Checked: 5 months ago

Company email (June 2024) from
"We apologize for any misconceptions that are floating around, but we are happy to advise that our Kraken Rums are all vegan friendly. It also does not contain squid ink. Just thought I should share that since that is another misconception that has popped up before."

Company email (January 2024)
"The Kraken is not Vegan"

Company email (November 2023)
"Please be advised that Kraken is indeed Vegan. There was a bit of misinformation that was shared with our team by the production team. After consulting with the head managers for the production team, and our legal team it has been confirmed that Kraken Rums is indeed vegan. We hope this helps clear up any confusion presented, and thank you for being a fan of Kraken Rums!"

Company email (September 2023)
"The Kraken is not Vegan."

Company email (June 2023) re Kraken:
"The Kraken is not Vegan."

Company email (July 2021) re Kraken:
"Good news is that our fine and delicious rum is not only one of the finest bounties from beneath the sea - but we can confirm that it absolutely IS suitable for vegans and vegetarians."

Company email (July 2020) re Kraken:
"I can also confirm that Kraken Rum available in the UK is suitable for vegans and vegetarians." [We suspect this isn't a "only vegan in the UK" thing, just a "the person who answered in June didn't know what they were talking about" thing. It happens.]

Company email (June 2020)
"No, The Kraken is not Vegan."

Company email (April 2018) re Boodles Gin
"Unfortunately due to conditions at our plant and our suppliers, we unfortunately cannot provide further information regarding non-vegan ingredients."

Company email (March 2016) re: Stranahan's Colorado Whiskey
"Stranahan’s is vegan-friendly. There are no animal products in the ingredients or in the process aids (such as isinglass, gelatin etc). The only fining agent we use is derived from Eucheuma cottonii (red seaweed)"

Company email (September 2013) re: Stranahan's Colorado Whiskey
"Our whiskey is vegan. The only ingredients used to produce it are barley, water, yeast, American white oak, and the time that it takes the whiskey to age. We do not use DE or any other animal-based filtration media and all of our whiskey is produced in-house, grain to bottle."

Company email (May 2012):
"Stranahan's doesn't contain any animal ingredients, or use any animal products in its production. It is and has always been made at our distillery in Denver from start to finish!"

Company email:
"Thank you for your interest in Proximo Spirits! ALL of our products are vegan!"

Other products by Proximo Spirits: