Casal Garcia Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Aveleda Vinhos
Address: Rua da Aveleda nº2
Penafiel, 4560-570
Phone: (+351) 255718200
Fax: (+351) 255711139
Checked by: Patr
Double checked by: Rahoul, Jorie, Rebeca, Katherine
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: 5 months ago

Company email (June 2020)

"No processo de produção dos nossos vinhos, usamos gelatina e caseína, ambos produtos de origem animal, no processo de clarificação e estabilização dos vinhos."

[Translation: "In the production process of our wines, we use gelatin and casein, both products of animal origin, in the process of clarification and stabilisation of wines."]

Company email (September 2019)
"Presently, our wines are not vegan-friendly. We hope we’ll have news regarding this topic soon."

Company email (January 2017):
"Unfortunately, at this point, none of our wines are Vegan Friendly. However, we are trying to find alternatives in order to allow everyone to consume our products regardless of their diet."

Company email (September 2011):
"No animal products are used to produce the Casal Garcia rosé wine."

Company email after being asked to consider vegan alternatives by Patricia:
"We have really appreciated your inputs and would like to let you know that we are already doing some tests with vegetable gelatins as alternatives to the products we are using. Maybe soon we may have alternatives and good news for you!"

Company email:
"Casal Garcia uses gelatin in the processing of the product.

Other products by Aveleda Vinhos: