Elemental Hard Ciders is Vegan Friendly

by Elemental Hard Cider
Address: 19501 144th Ave NE D-900
Woodinville, Washington, 98072
USA
Phone: 425-877-1842
Fax:
Email: christina@elementalhardcider.com
URL: http://www.elementalhardcider.com/
Checked by: Sarah
Double checked by:
Added: about 5 years ago

Company email (October 2016)

"I get asked if we are gluten-free constantly, but no one has ever asked about vegan before! I had to do a little research on what is considered vegan to make sure I'm not misspeaking.

"There are no animal products in an of our ciders and we do not use any fining agents such as isinglass or any gelatins. We cross-flow filter all of our ciders, which is on the vegan-friendly list. We don't use artificial color for any of our ciders except the Root Beer and that is made from organic, non-GMO cane sugar. Basically just apples, yeast (which gets filtered out by the cross-flow), our fruit infusion, and some malic or citric acid (derived from fruit) to balance out the flavor."