Radeberger Pilsner is Vegan Friendly

by Radeberger Gruppe KG
Address: Darmstädter Landstr. 185
60598 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 69 / 60 65 - 0
Fax:
Email: info@radeberger-gruppe.com
URL: http://radeberger.de/
Checked by: Andrew
Double checked by: Elizabeth
Added: over 5 years ago

Company email (December 2017) re Clausthaler
"We can definitely confirm that our beers themselves are completely vegan as well as all our products which are filled in cans.

"Unfortunately, the bottles are not completely vegan. We use a glue with casein (a milk product) to fix the labels onto the bottles."

Company email (August 2015) re: Radeberger Pilsner

"In unserem Produkt Radeberger Pilsner sind keinerlei tierischen Bestandteile enthalten. Nach dem Reinheitsgebot für Bier verwenden wir ausschließlich Gerstenmalz, Hopfen und Wasser als Zutaten für unser Bier; Hefe dient zur Umwandlung.

Bezüglich „vegan“ im Verpackungsbereich gibt es eine kleine Einschränkung: Während bei der Radeberger Pilsner-Fassabfüllung ebenfalls kein tierisches Produkt eingesetzt wird, nutzen wir bei der Etikettierung der abgefüllten und verschlossenen Radeberger Pilsner-Flaschen Kaltleime, die noch einen minimalen Anteil an Casein besitzen. Dieser wird allerdings an der Mündung ausgespart."

[Translation: "In our product, Radeberger Pilsner there are no animal products. In accordance with the German Beer Purity Law, we only use barley malt, hops, and water as ingredients for our beer; yeast is used to transform it.

Regarding "vegan", there is one small limitation in the field of packaging: Although Radeberger Pilsner on tap does not employ any animal products, the cold glue used in the process of labeling the already-filled and sealed bottles of Radeberger Pilsner contains a minimal amount of casein. This is not used by the bottle's mouth."]

Other products by Radeberger Gruppe KG: