Vineland Estates Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Vineland Estates Winery
Address: 3620 Moyer Road
Vineland, Ontario, L0R 2C0
Checked by: Jillian
Double checked by: Phalyn, Carole
Added: over 7 years ago
Double Checked: 8 months ago

Company email (January 2023):
"The thing is that because we are not vegan certified there is always a chance an animal product was used somewhere in the winemaking process."

Company email (January 2016):
"We checked and most of our reds have some small doses of gelatin. The following current release wines (one red, whites and rose) can be certified as vegan:

Sauvignon Blanc
Cabernet Merlot
Elevation Riesling
Dry Riesling"

Company email (December 2015)

"I am happy to inform you that all final Vineland Estates products are free from animal products. It is mainly the filtration and fining process that is of concern for those living a vegan lifestyle. I can positively say that we do not use any animal ingredients in the wine nor use products such as isinglass or gelatin in the process. Here at Vineland Estates we do use alternatives to animal derived products as fining agents such as bentonite clay. I can not confirm whether or not some fibers from crustacean shells have been in contact during the entire wine making process for few wines. Ultimately, Vineland Estates wine is made with great passion and the process from vine to bottle has minuscule, if any, contact with animal related products. I hope that I have been of help on your journey to building a vegan-friendly online directory. If you have any more questions, please do not hesitate to ask."