Cask Conditioned

by BJ's Brewpub

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 16 years ago, first checked December 2009

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

UPDATE: Company Email: "The BJ's beers on tap in our restaurants are free of animal products, even the dark beers. The only exceptions are the cask ales that are served in a few of our brewery locations. We use finings in the cask ales, whereas our draft beers are either filtered or unfiltered with no use of finings." Company Email: "BJ’s draft beers do not contain any animal-derived products. The only exception to this rule is our cask ales, which are clarified with isinglass. But we only serve cask ales in a few of our breweries outside of Texas."

Other products from BJ's Brewpub