Company email (December 2014):
"Thank you for your enquiry, I must be honest to say that this is not the first time that I have been asked this question. I have always replied in the following manner. We do not use in the wine process any animal or animal derivative products. With new legislation concerning allergens in food we have tightened up what fining products that we use. The "old type products" like gelatine and milk, have all been eliminated, and replaced with plant based products (peas!!)"
Cave de Saint Chinian Muscat St Jean de Minervois
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Cave de Saint Chinian
- Cave de Saint Chinian Coffret Esprit de Renaud de Valon 2010 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Coffret Esprit de Renaud de Valon 2012 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Coffret Esprit de Renaud de Valon 2012 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Délicima Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Domaine Sorteilho 2012 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Excellence de St Laurent 2013 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian Excellence St Laurent 2013 Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian L' art en cave Edition 2013 Christian H Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian L' art en cave Edition 2014 Miss.Tic Vegan
- Cave de Saint Chinian L'Excellence de St Laurent 2014 Vegan