DeLille Wine

by DeLille Cellars

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 11 years ago (November 2014)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (February 2015): "Egg whites and isinglass are common fining agents, which we do use sometimes. All of our wine is made and bottled at our warehouse in Woodinville, WA." Company email (November 2014): "We do use egg whites as a fining agent in our wines. We could use other chemical compounds but find this is the best process for the wines we make here at DeLille Cellars and only use them when necessary. We appreciate your concerns over using animal products and would hate to lose you as a customer but understand if your concerns lead you to that decision."