Note from Scott (January 2013):
"I ran into Sean,one of brewers at Alpine, the other day and asked him if the brewery was still not vegan friendly. He told me that for the last few years they have been a product called biofine for finning. He said Alpine is vegan now....at least the permanent line-up is vegan."
Company email (circa 2009):
"We use gelatin in all of our beers and, for the double whammy, isinglass in all of our casks. We don't filter so we use finings for our clarifying."
Alpine Raspberry Nectar
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.