Hennessy Cognac

Vegan

The one product listed is vegan friendly.

Double checked about 15 years ago, first checked March 2008

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company Email: "We are pleased to confirm that our cognacs do not contain any product mentioned hereunder for the following reasons : - Wines made for distillation are not clarified, unlike those made for table use. - No outside ingredient is added in the cognac making process, only elements extracted from the oak barrel can be found, they are of vegetable nature. - In our filtration process before bottling, we use light filtration with vegetable base filters for alimentary use according to strict French & European food industry regulations. " Company email: "We are pleased to confirm that our cognacs do not contain any product mentioned hereunder for the following reasons : - Wines made for distillation are not clarified, unlike those made for table use. - No outside ingredient is added in the cognac making process, only elements extracted from the oak barrel can be found, they are of vegetal nature. - In our filtration process before bottling, we use light filtration with vegetal base filters for alimentary use according to strict french & european food industry regulations."