Cerveza Victoria

Vegan

The one product listed is vegan friendly.

Checked about 8 years ago (March 2018)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (March 2018) "En Victoria no se utilizan derivados del pescado ni otros aditivos de origen animal. Derivados del pescado, en forma de gelatinas o colas, se habían utilizado históricamente en cervecería como clarificantes de la cerveza antes de la filtración aunque nunca en nuestra compañía. Hoy en día esta práctica está bastante abandonada ya que las técnicas de filtración han mejorado muchísimo." [Google translation: "In Victoria, no fish derivatives or other additives of animal origin are used. Derived from fish, in the form of jellies or tails, had historically been used in breweries as clarifiers of beer before filtration but never in our company. Nowadays this practice is quite abandoned since filtration techniques have improved a lot."]