Boulder Beer Company has some vegan options

Address: 2880 Wilderness Place
Boulder, Colorado, 80302
Phone: 303-444-8448
Checked by: Michael
Double checked by: Kevin M, Kristee, Justin, Christopher, Andrew
Added: almost 13 years ago
Double Checked: almost 2 years ago

Products by Boulder Beer Company:

Company email (November 2019)
"Our Shake Chocolate Porter uses lactose, but aside from that one beer all the rest of our beers are vegan."

Company email (October 2017)
"Our Shake Chocolate Porter has small amount of lactose powder in it which is dairy. Aside from that, all of our beers are vegan."

Company email (November 2014): re: Shake Chocolate Porter
"Thanks for reaching out. Shake is not vegan, as it does contain lactose. Hope that helps! We do not use isinglass or gelatin."

Company email (June 2012):
"All of our packaged products are vegan-friendly at this time."

Note: this is why frequent double checks are handy - get involved!

Company Email:
"Here's what our head brewer had to say:
We don't use any animal products in the beer. We have experimented with Isinglass (from fish) but none of the beer on the shelf was processed that way.  We don't have a policy against using animal products and may consider it in the future.  Maybe a nice juicy t-bone stout."

I think he's kidding about the t-bone, but in this business, who knows?"

Company email:
"As of right now, all of our products are technically vegan. However, we do not publish this, nor promote our products as vegan due to the fact that, we may, in the future, find the need to use some sort of animal product for whatever reason. Basically, our beer is vegan, but may not be at any point in time in the future."