Molson Coors Brewing Company has some vegan options

Address: 33 Carlingview Drive
Toronto, Ontario, M9W 5E4
Checked by: Matt M., Karolina
Double checked by: Deirdre, Steph, Rebecca, Stephanie, Alexandre, Ruth, Karla
Added: almost 15 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Products by Molson Coors Brewing Company:

Company email (December 2019)
"Molson Coors brands may be considered vegan having been brewed and packaged in a manner which is free of any animal-based ingredients or in contact with any animal-based materials." [We're going to leave the non-vegan items as is for now]

Company email (July 2019) re Coors Slice
"Animal products are not used in the ingredient or processing aids for Coors Slice in Canada. Coors Slice is currently (As of July 2019) only produced in Canada, in our own facilities (Not Co-Manufactured)."

Company email (January 2018) re Pravha
"We can confirm Pravha beer has not received vegan certification." [on follow up] "Unfortunately Pravha is not a vegan product."

Company email (March 2017) re: Mad Jack:
"Yes, Mad Jack Products are vegan friendly, having been brewed and packaged in a manner which is free of any animal-based ingredients or in contact with any animal-based materials."

Company email (February 2017)
"The only products we have that are not vegan friendly are Molson Dry 10.1% and Worthington's White Shield as those products use isinglass finings."

From Rebecca, September 2014:
"I recently asked Rickards about their products [via Facebook] and they told me that everything they make is completely vegan."

Company email:
"We are pleased to inform you that we do not use any animal products or derivatives in any of our products.

Company email:
"Molson Coors products do not contain any animal ingredients, or animal bi-products; with the exception of Rickard's Honey Brown and Dave's Honey Brown which contain honey. All of our other products are vegan friendly."

Email from Matt:
"I just thought that I'd like to let you/anyone who uses your site know that I have contacted both Labatt and Molson (two of the bigger breweries based out of Canada), and both have told me that their beer is vegan friendly (except for the obvious ones, such as stouts and anything with "honey" in the name, but neither use any animal products in the fining process)."

From Deirdre:
I emailed the company and they assured me that their products are not filtered or produced with animal products. The vegan unfriendly ones are (obviously) the stouts and anything with "honey" that was mentioned already. The company produces alot of beers. Among their brands are:

Molson Canadian
Coors Light
Molson Export
Molson Dry
Molson Coors
Corona Extra

(Note that Molson and Coors have merged, but the info above may not apply outside of Canada)

From Alissa:

Thanks for your e-mail. We are always interested in hearing from our consumers.

We are pleased to advise you that Molson products do not contain any rennet, isinglas, gelatin or bone char.