Papio Winery is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||Constellation Brands USA
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
Products by Papio Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly
"Fining agents are used on a lot-by-lot basis to optimize the quality. Some fining agents contain proteinaceous materials. Proteinaceous fining agents
are used to react with color and/or tannin molecules to make them removable by subsequent filtration. Both the fining agent, the color and/or tannin it reacts with are removed by the filtration process.
All of our fining agents are approved by the Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB, formerly the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms)
One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium casseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food grade components."