Mirassou Sun is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 3000 Aborn Road
San Jose, CA, 95135
USA
Phone: 408-274-4000
Fax:
Email: Consumerrelations@mirassou.com
URL: http://www.mirassou.com/
Checked by: Ryan R
Double checked by:
Added: almost 5 years ago
Double Checked: over 4 years ago

Products by Mirassou Sun:

Company Email:

"Our winemakers tell us both animal and fish products (e.g., commercial, food-grade gelatin) have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally no gelatin remains in the wine because it reacts with the wine components, as it clarifies, and forms a sediment which is removed by filtration prior to bottling. Exceptions to this are a few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling and therefore may not be completely free of animal products."