Beaulieu Vineyard is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||1960 St. Helena Highway
Rutherford, CA, 94573
|Double checked by:||Josh|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 4 years ago|
Products by Beaulieu Vineyard:
Not Vegan Friendly
"Most of the animal-derived products used in winemaking are used as clarifying/fining agents, and are used on a wine-by-wine basis. Most of our red wines will contain either egg whites or gelatin. White wines are less likely to contain animal-derived product. We often use PVPP, which is not an animal-derived product, but sometimes we use isinglass, often in Chardonnay.
I have reached out to get specifics for you on which wines are actually vegan. As a general rule, I do not consider any of our wines completely vegan – you have the natural yeasts & insects that are in any farming. But I will see if I can get more information for you."
"At this time BV wines are not vegan. Some of our wines are put through an egg white fining process, others use bentonite. [ed: bentonite is clay]"