The Naked Grape is NOT vegan friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||about 2 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Products by The Naked Grape:
Not Vegan Friendly
Note from Roo (April 2014):
"We have researched your inquiry regarding GMO grapes and can tell you that The Naked Grape Wine does not use GMO grapes."
Company email (April 2014):
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and therefore may not be completely free of animal products. We hope that with this information you can make an informed decision that meets your dietary needs.
Our wine is only bottled in Modesto, California and we are not at liberty to give out contact information. If you have any further questions you can follow up with us via the email address provided and we will do our best to answer your questions."