14 Hands Winery is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||Paterson, WA, 99345
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 2 years ago|
Products by 14 Hands Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (January 2012):
"In regards to your question, 14 Hands wines are not vegan. While we do not make a practice of using animal products in our wines, we may, on occasion,
resort to the use of egg whites (on a very small scale) to reduce excessive or harsh tannins. We do our best to manage tannin pick up in the wines during fermentation but, every once in a while, a wine is
too big, too tannic or too drying to fit the 14 Hands profile. So, we will, from time to time, rely on the very effective, natural and traditional method of softening the wines by egg white fining.
We also do not manufacture our wines anywhere else in the world besides Washington state."