Black Opal is NOT vegan friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 10 years ago|
|Double Checked:||over 7 years ago|
Products by Black Opal:
Not Vegan Friendly
We do not recommend any of our wine for vegans due to the possibility that the wine has been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass. The winemakers decide on which fining agents are used and these may vary from product to product and even batch to batch (usually depending on the grapes of that particular year). It is important to note that despite fining agents being used during the winemaking process, they are removed prior to bottling.