Sawmill Creek Wines is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||PO Box 1650
Oliver, BC, V0H 1T0
|Double checked by:||Deborah|
|Added:||about 3 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Products by Sawmill Creek Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly
Note from Deborah (March 2013):
"According to an email from their customer service department, they do use milk and/or egg products in their filtering process, so are not vegan."
Company email (August 2011):
"Fining agents are used on a lot-by-lot basis to optimize the quality. Some fining agents contain proteinaceous materials. Proteinaceous fining agents are used to react with color and/or tannin molecules to make them removable by subsequent filtration. Both the fining agent, the color and/or tannin it reacts with are removed by the filtration process.
All of our fining agents are government approved. One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium casseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food grade components."