Starborough Winery is NOT vegan friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 6 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 5 years ago|
Products by Starborough Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and therefore may not be completely free of animal products. "