Rosenblum Cellars is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||2900 Main Street, Suite 1100
Alameda, CA, 94501
|Double checked by:||Hailey, Suzie, Jennifer|
|Added:||about 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Products by Rosenblum Cellars:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (July 2013):
"We do use egg whites in the processing of some of our wines so we cannot guarantee that any are vegan."
Company email (December 2012):
"In response, while we do offer our various product lists, some products in our stores and the selections offered may actually vary somewhat by state and region. The primary reason for this is that we also attempt to source products locally whenever we can, as we also do not ship our products over really long distances. Our lists are also not all-inclusive, and are offered moreso as a guideline of possible product selections.
In response, to your inquiry regarding our possible vegan wine options, we are enclosing a list of possible vegan wine selections below:
Bonterra-Whites are vegan
Castle Rock-All are vegan
Charles Shaw-Reds are vegan *occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product
Cline Cellars-All are vegan
Fetzer-Whites are vegan
Georges Dubeouf-All are vegan
Kendall Jackson-Whites are vegan
Rosenblum Cellars-All are vegan"
Company email, March 2012:
"Thank you for your email, at this time we are not able to confirm vegan status for our wines, as the process for creating it can vary from batch to batch. At the current time, Rosenblum wines have not been certified as being vegan. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause."
"Unfortunately our wines are not vegan friendly."
"Yes, our wines are vegan."