Trader Joe's Wine has some vegan options
|Double checked by:||Brett, Emily, Jean, Michael, Rifka, Jennifer, Suzie|
|Added:||about 3 years ago|
|Double Checked:||21 days ago|
Products by Trader Joe's Wine:
Not Vegan Friendly
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (March 2013):
"The Honey Moon Viognier is produced at one winery location only. Currently our 2012 vintage Honey Moon Viognier does not contain any animal products; however, we have used ingredients such as gelatin, milk, and isinglass in the production of previous vintages. Winemaking reserves the right to add any of these ingredients during the processing to maintain style and quality throughout the year."
Company email (December 2012):
"In response, while we do offer our various product lists, some products in our stores and the selections offered may actually vary somewhat by state and region. The primary reason for this is that we also attempt to source products locally whenever we can, as we also do not ship our products over really long distances. Our lists are also not all-inclusive, and are offered moreso as a guideline of possible product selections.
In response, to your inquiry regarding our possible vegan wine options, we are enclosing a list of possible vegan wine selections below:
Bonterra-Whites are vegan
Castle Rock-All are vegan
Charles Shaw-Reds are vegan *occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product
Cline Cellars-All are vegan
Fetzer-Whites are vegan
Georges Dubeouf-All are vegan
Kendall Jackson-Whites are vegan
Rosenblum Cellars-All are vegan"
Company email (April 2012):
"To answer your question, all of our Vola wines are, indeed, vegan, as no animal ingredients are used and no fining agents are used either. All of our wines under our label are manufactured by a single supplier, so we do not allow any sub-licensing of our products."
Company email, December 2011:
"No animal products are used in the Found Object Carmenere. When there is no fining agent, there is no chance of an animal by product."
Company email about Green Barn Wines, Aug 28 2011:
"These wines are not considered vegan, as they
are processed with benito, which is animal based. These wine are not produced or licensed by any other winery or bottler."
Company Email (firstname.lastname@example.org) about Green Fin which is sold at Trader Joe's. Also see: Bronco Wines
"I am the winemaker for Green Fin. After reviewing your questions, I can insure you that Green Fin is vegan friendly, no animal products were used. Further, to my knowledge Green Fin is not sub-licensed. Let me know if you have any further questions."
Company email: April 2010
"Thank you for your email. Below you will find a list of Vegan Friendly wines.
Bonterra Whites are vegan
Castle Rock All are vegan
Charles Shaw Reds are vegan occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product
Cline Cellars All are vegan
Fetzer Whites are vegan
Georges Dubeou All are vegan
Kendall Jackson Whites are vegan
Rosenblum Cellars All are vegan"
Company email: Feb 2011
"Our Trader Joe's Charles Shaw Red Wine varieties are Vegan. The white wine variety are occasionally processed with gelatin."