Magic Rock Rock Star (cask) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Magic Rock Brewing Co. Ltd
Address: Willow Lane
Huddersfield, HD1 5EB
England
Phone: 01484 649823
Fax:
Email: http://www.magicrockbrewing.com/contact-us/
URL: http://www.magicrockbrewing.com/
Checked by: Bones
Double checked by: VeganEvents Scotland, Ben, Company
Added: about 5 years ago
Double Checked: 9 months ago

Company email (February 2017)
"The beers below are currently vegan." [provided list of beers with GYLE number of first vegan production]

"The gyle number is a four digit number that can be found on the base of the can OR on the keg label, for kegged product please ask your friendly bar tender to check the gyle before ordering"

Company email (January 2017)
"some old batches of beer may not be vegan, at the moment Big Dipper, Hypnotist, Cannonball and Rapture are... however it depends on the batch number for Cannonball and Rapture, so it's not as clear cut as it should be, if you know what I mean?!"

Blog post (https://www.magicrockbrewing.com/blog/big-dipper-8-3-double-ipa/, posted Dec 16 2016, retrieved January 2017):
"all of our beer going forward will now be vegan-friendly... apart from our cask beers which will still have isinglass added on racking to satisfy local preference, and of course any beers which contain non-vegan ingredients such as honey in Cross Pollination" [sadly, they don't list ingredients on their site]

Update via Twitter (June 2016):
They still use isinglass but plan to be vegan by 2017: https://twitter.com/MagicRockBrewCo/status/747474024599523330

Company email (July 2012):
"I'm afraid the beers are all fined using isinglass. This may change in future once we can afford to explore alternative methods."

Other products by Magic Rock Brewing Co. Ltd: