Smirnoff Premium Malt Cranberry & Lime is Unknown

by Smirnoff Vodka and malt beverages
Address:
Phone:
Fax:
Email: smirnoff@consumer-care.net
URL: http://www.smirnoff.com/
Checked by: Teresa
Double checked by: Nicholas, Hannah, AngelA, Rachel Gwynn, G, Inka, Iona, Katie
Added: over 2 years ago

Company email (July 2013):
"Regarding your inquiry, Smirnoff Twist of Whipped Cream does not use any animal by-products as ingredients, though it has not been vegan certified.

Unfortunately we do not have this information available regarding Smirnoff Kissed Caramel or Smirnoff Flavored Iced Cake Vodka. However, we would be more than happy to assist you with your inquiry and we have forwarded your question to the appropriate department."

Company email (May 2013):
"I have contacted our Smirnoff brand team and they have confirmed that Smirnoff Ice is a vegan friendly brand."

Company email (June 2012):
"In regard to your inquiry, please be advised that Smirnoff Fluffed Marshmallow has not been certified as vegan, but no animal products are used.
In regard to the processing system used, please note that it is our policy not to provide proprietary information to external parties for private or commercial purposes."

Company email regarding malt drinks, January 2012:
"In response to your inquiry, we dont use any animal based raw materials, but we have not certified the products as vegan."

Note from Gwynn:
"I just wanted to let you know but Smirnoff root beer and espresso have dairy in them. The bottles say so, as well as researching any websites about kosher can also verify that. Thanks!"

Company Email: Nov 2010
"Smirnoff Ice has not been officially certified to be a vegan product (meaning that it has not been tested and gone through the certification process as of yet).

The Smirnoff products that have been tested and certified to be vegan are Smirnoff Vodka (blue, black & red). Smirnoff Twist Vodka (black cherry, citrus, cranberry, green apple, lime, orange, raspberry, strawberry & vanilla) Smirnoff Twisted V (cranberry, green apple, mandarin orange, & raspberry). The other Smirnoff products are being reviewed with no release date of when a determination will be made as to whether they are considered a vegan product. "

Company Email: Nov 2010
"In regard to your inquiry, please be advised that Smirnoff Ice does not contain any animal ingredients, nor are any animal products used during production (although Smirnoff Ice is not certified vegan at this time)." from diageona@consumer-care.net

Update: Aug 09
Company Email:
"We would like to inform you that while we do not use any animal products, we do not certify our suppliers or our products as being vegan at this time. We sincerely apologize for any "

Update: "The following products are considered to be vegan products: all Smirnoff non-flavored vodkas, all Smirnoff Twist flavored vodkas, Smirnoff Ice Raspberry Burst and Smirnoff Ice Green Apple Bite."

Company email:
"In regards to your email, we advise you that there are no animal or bonechar by products in processing directly or indirectly. If you have any further question or concerns please reply back and we will do our best to help you."

Other products by Smirnoff Vodka and malt beverages: