Granville Island Irish Red (casked) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Granville Island Brewing
Address: 1441 Cartwright Street
Vancouver, BC, V6H 3R7
Phone: 604.687.BREW
Fax: 604.685.0504
Checked by: David
Double checked by: Jennifer, Denyce, Peter, Dustin
Added: almost 3 years ago

Company email (December 2012):
"Of the products you listed we use diatomaceous earth to filter our beer and charcoal to filter our brewing water, I have been unable to verify the source of the charcoal for you."

Company email (December 2011):
"Other than the Honey Lager the only beers we make that are processed with an animal product are the Limited Release beers that are in casks. Limited Release beers that are packaged in bottles and 50L kegs are not processed using animal products."

Update: December 2009
Company email:
"Our Honey Lager contains honey. Otherwise you are good to go!"

Company email:
"No animal by products are used. Enjoy!"

From the FAQ:
Q: Do your beers contain isinglass or any other animal by product?
A: They do not.

Other products by Granville Island Brewing: