Hardys - Australia is Not Vegan Friendly
Reynella, South Australia, 5161
|Phone:||1800 088 711|
|Double checked by:||Rebecca, Bones, Emily|
|Added:||over 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 month ago|
Company email (January 2017)
"Hardys Wines does not produced vegan / vegetarian specific wines, as processing /fining agents, such as Isinglass, Egg, Skim Milk powder and Gelatine are used in the winemaking process, and can vary from vintage to vintage. Fining agents have been used for many years in the winemaking process primarily for clarification and tannin reduction.
"All Hardys wines are produced and blended in Australia and are bottled in both Australia and United Kingdom."
Company email (October 2012): [regarding Hardys in the UK]
"Fining agents, such as Isinglass, egg, skim milk powder and Gelatine are used in the winemaking process for most wines, and can vary slightly from vintage to vintage."
Company email (October 2011):
"Fining agents, such as Isinglass, Egg, Skim Milk Powder and Gelatine are used in the winemaking process for most wines, and can vary from vintage to vintage. Fining agents have been used for many years in the winemaking process primarily for clarification and tannin reduction. All Hardys wines are processed and blended in Australia."
"I have spoken to the Senior Brand Manager , she has reiterated that fining agents such as isinglass, skim milk powder, gelatine and egg white are used in the wine making process to clarify our wines. The fining agents used can vary between each product and from vintage to vintage and their purpose is to soften and stabilise the wine. The wine is then filtered to remove the finings but there many be slight traces left, which is why the fining agent will be listed in the wine's ingredients.
Because of this process, we cannot guarantee that our wines are suitable for Vegan / Vegetarians as finings maybe left in slight traces"
Other products by Hardys:
Not Vegan Friendly
Not Vegan Friendly